Faculty/Staff Directory - Civil Engineering

Looking for a School of Engineering faculty or staff member? Select a department and click the individual's photo for detailed information.

Graduate Student Questions?

662-915-5364

Graduate Program Coordinator: Dr. Ahmed Alostaz

207B Carrier Hall

http://engineering.olemiss.edu/graduate/

Faculty
  • Dr. Alexander Cheng
    • Dr. Alexander Cheng
    • Dean of School of Engineering
      & Professor
    • 662-915-7407
    • acheng@olemiss.edu
  • Dr. Yacoub Najjar
    • Dr. Yacoub Najjar
    • Department Chair & Professor
    • 662-915-7191
    • ymnajjar@olemiss.edu
    • Carrier 106
  • Dr. Waheed Uddin
    • Dr. Waheed Uddin
    • Professor
    • 662-915-5363
    • cvuddin@olemiss.edu
    • Carrier 203B
  • Dr. Ahmed Al-Ostaz
    • Dr. Ahmed Al-Ostaz
    • Professor
    • 662-915-5364
    • alostaz@olemiss.edu
    • Carrier 207B
  • Dr. Christopher Mullen
    • Dr. Christopher Mullen
    • Associate Professor
    • 662-915-5370
    • cvchris@olemiss.edu
    • Carrier 205
  • Dr. Elizabeth Ervin
    • Dr. Elizabeth Ervin
    • Associate Professor
    • 662-915-5618
    • eke@olemiss.edu
    • Carrier 207A
  • Dr. Cristiane Surbeck
    • Dr. Cristiane Surbeck
    • Associate Dean for Academic and Student Affairs & Associate Professor
    • 662-915-5473
    • csurbeck@olemiss.edu
    • Brevard 236
  • Dr. Hunain Alkhateb
    • Dr. Hunain Alkhateb
    • Assistant Professor
    • 662-915-5368
    • hsalkhat@olemiss.edu
    • Carrier 210
  • Ms. Marni Kendricks
    • Ms. Marni Kendricks
    • Assistant Dean of Undergraduate Academics & Instructor
    • 662-915-5373
    • mckendri@olemiss.edu
  • Dr. Hakan Yasarer
    • Dr. Hakan Yasarer
    • Assistant Professor
    • 662-232-2957
    • hy@olemiss.edu
    • Carrier 208
  • Grace Rushing
    • Grace Rushing
    • Instructor
    • gemcmahe@olemiss.edu
    • Carrier 202
Staff
  • Lynne Trusty
    • Lynne Trusty
    • Senior Secretary
    • 662-915-7191
    • lmtrusty@olemiss.edu
    • Carrier 106
  • Jeff Stricklin
    • Jeff Stricklin
    • Electronics Technician
    • jtstric1@olemiss.edu
    • Brevard 47
Emeritus
  • Dr. K.P. George
    • Dr. K.P. George
    • Research Professor
      Professor Emeritus
    • 662-915-7191
    • cvkpg@olemiss.edu
  • Dr. Shyam Prasad
    • Dr. Shyam Prasad
    • Research Professor
      Professor Emeritus
    • 662-915-7191
    • cvprasad@olemiss.edu
Adjunct
  • Dr. Carlos Alonso
    • Dr. Carlos Alonso
    • Adjunct Professor
    • 662-232-2969
    • calonso@ars.usda.gov
  • Dr. Douglas Shields Jr.
    • Dr. Douglas Shields Jr.
    • Adjunct Professor
    • 662-380-3944
    • doug2shields@gmail.com
  • Dr. Jon Huey
    • Dr. Jon Huey
    • Adjunct Professor
    • 601-961-5113
    • jon_huey@deq.state.ms.us
  • Dr. Patrick Deliman
    • Dr. Patrick Deliman
    • Adjunct Professor
    • Patrick.N.Deliman@erdc.usace.army.mil
  • Dr. Kenneth Griffin
    • Dr. Kenneth Griffin
    • Adjunct Professor
    • 601-856-6575
    • kgriffin@rossbarnettreservoir.org
  • Dr. Victor Medina
    • Dr. Victor Medina
    • Adjunct Associate Professor
    • 601-634-4283
    • victor.f.medina@us.army.mil
  • Dr. Daniel Wren
    • Dr. Daniel Wren
    • Adjunct Assistant Professor
    • 662-915-5403
    • dgwren@olemiss.edu
  • Dr. Bryan Waldron
    • Dr. Bryan Waldron
    • Adjunct Assistant Professor
    • 901-678-3913
    • bwaldron@memphis.edu
    • Dr. Ned Mitchell
    • Adjunct Assistant Professor
    • 601-529-9005
    • knmitche@olemiss.edu